Rosy-Fingered Dawn

Human endeavors always grow tiresome but nature never disappoints. Good morning from Vermont!

sunrise from my deck

sunrise, mountains obscured by mist

this year’s autumn colors are muted (from the drought) but they still take my breath away

our neighbor’s farm at dusk yesterday

the road home

a misty day, sugar house in distance

Elsa, dog heaven

About ErikaChristakis

Yale Lecturer in early childhood education/Licensed teacher/Former preschool director and Harvard College house master/some-time journalist. In possession of: unmarketable bachelor’s degree (Harvard, anthropology), semi-marketable graduate degrees (public health, education…). Rewarding career at the intersection of family, society, and schools (including long stint in parenting vortex). Forging a new path to connect all of the above.
This entry was posted in My story and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rosy-Fingered Dawn

  1. adauphin04 says:

    You live in my happy place! One day, one day…soon! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I feel incredibly grateful to have such a place. As I get older, I find that nature inspires and sustains me like nothing else. I was 40 before I discovered I’m not really a city person, notwithstanding my love of people and cultures. I hope you have a great day! Thank you for coming to my blog.

  3. Richard and Alvin says:

    Oh Erica … how your photos make me miss seasons. Living in the desert (Palm Springs Ca ) our seasons are not impressive yet the desert is a beautiful place. My growing up in Chicago we of course had seasons but none so spectular as what you experience in Vermont. Thank you for sharing. Put a big smile on my face.

  4. You’re very welcome! I love seasons, too, but it’s harder to appreciate them when living in a city. I’ve never been to Palm Springs but have spent a little time in the Sonora desert and really love the light, the dramatic temperature changes, the different plants and wildlife at different elevations etc.. It’s all beautiful! Have a great day and thank you for visiting my blog.

  5. Sonya Derieh says:

    Very beautiful. I see such bright photos rarely. Thanks for sharing)

  6. charlesberry101152 says:

    I love the change of seasons in New England. Hello from Maine.

  7. Me too. Thank you, very belatedly, for visiting my blog. Maine is great!

Leave a Reply

